Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Duis tincidunt, dui nec consequat vulputate.
Follow Us
Michigan Referee Program / Blog  / Dropped ball

Dropped ball

When you have a dropped ball, the ball is only in play after it is dropped and hits the ground. In other words, a player cannot kick the ball that has not hit the ground. Similarly, you cannot just hand the ball over to the GK. The GK, when they are the player to receive a dropped ball, is most likely going to pick up the ball anyway. But it does not mean you can just hand it over to them and call it a dropped ball.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.